Canaan Township, Wayne County, PA - Section 1 of 3

[lastUpdated:20190517-13:34:25] canaantownshippa.org

Officials

Position / Title(s) Name Contact
Supervisor/
Chairman
Lewis
Henshaw
570-488-6608
570-470-7681-cell
Supervisor/
Vice-Chairman
Ronald
Shemanski
570-488-5240
570-351-5074-cell
Supervisor Paul
Curtis
570-253-4710
570-470-5678-cell
Secretary/
Treasurer/
Open Records Officer
Carol
Burkhardt

570-493-5951
carol.necc@echoes.net

[State Open Records
Contact link]

Meetings of Township
Board of Supervisors

Upcoming Scheduled
(usually 1st Wed of month 7:00pm
at RD Wilson School)
Date Time Location
2018 Dec 5 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Jan 7 (Mon) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Feb 6 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Mar 6 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Apr 3 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 May 1 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Jun 5 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Jul 3 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Aug 7 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Sep 4 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Oct 2 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Nov 6 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Dec 11 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School

Officials

Position / Title Name Contact
Auditor Beth
Lombardi
570-488-6346
Auditor Linda
Mosher
570-352-2422
Auditor Carol
Zawisiak
570-647-0386
Building Permit
Officer
Robert
Bates
570-493-1716
Emergency Management
Coordinator
Ronald
Shemanski
570-488-5240
570-351-5074-cell
Sewage Enforcement
Officer
Chris
Martin
570-470-9502
Asst. Sewage Enforcement
Officer
Leroy
Finlon
570-937-4855
Tax Collector Linda
Davis
570-488-6349
456 O'Connell Road
Waymart, PA 18472
Zoning Officer Terry
Dragwa
570-488-6547
570-351-5612
Zoning Hearing Board
member
Jim
Labar
570-488-6334
Zoning Hearing Board
member
Edwin
Racht
570-488-6109
Township Building Phone
570-488-5501

Mailing Address

Canaan Township
P.O. Box 246
Waymart, PA 18472

LINKS

Canaan Twp Zoning Document
Right-to-Know-Form-PDF (updated 03Dec2018) [State Open Records Contact link]
2020 census jobs

Canaan Township, Wayne County, PA - Section 2 of 3

[lastUpdated:20190517-13:34:25] canaantownshippa.org

Meetings of Township
Planning Commission

Upcoming Scheduled
(usually last Wed of month 7:00pm
at RD Wilson School)
Date Time Location
2018 Dec 19 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Jan 30 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Feb 27 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Mar 27 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Apr 24 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 May 29 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Jun 26 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Jul 31 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Aug 28 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Sep 25 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Oct 30 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Nov 20 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School
2019 Dec 18 (Wed) 7:00pm Robert D. Wilson
School

Officials

Position / Title Name Contact
Planning Commission
Chairperson
Al
Bucconear
570-488-6847
Planning Commission
Secretary
Rose
Dragwa
570-499-2845
Planning Commission
Member
Mike
Burns
570-488-6256
Planning Commission
Member
Wendell
Hunt
570-488-5269
Planning Commission
Member
Edwin
Racht
570-488-6109

Mailing Address

Canaan Township
Planning Commission
58 Mican Road
Waymart, PA 18472

Canaan Township, Wayne County, PA - Section 3 of 3

[lastUpdated:20190517-13:34:25] canaantownshippa.org

State Office of Open Records
Contact Information
State Office of Open Records
333 Market Street, 16th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101-2234
website: www.openrecords.pa.gov
phone:717-346-9903 fax:717-346-5343
email: openrecords@pa.gov